/home

Icon

Informations, tips and technics.

compiz-fusion 6, fglrx 8.42.3, OpenSuse 10.3

Update

See the post https://slashhome.wordpress.com/2007/10/24/fglrx-ati-drivers-842-on-opensuse-103/ for the information on how to use compiz-fusion, fglrx 8.42.3 ati drivers and Opensuse 10.3.

Ok, now, I want to test the latest compiz fusion with the latest ati drivers and the latest OpenSuse version. The installation is quite simple, i have posted the url in an earlier post but you can see on the http://news.opensuse.org web site.

The installation use 1-click install system and it really works. The main problem for me now is that if I enable emeral I have no more windows decorator (you know, no border on the window, so no ‘X’ to close the window) and no cube at all… In fact I have only some shadows on the windows.

I have found those article and I will test them as soon as I can:

Filed under: Linux, , ,

Leave a Reply

